One of Our VISTAs is an AmeriCorps National Video Competition Finalist

July 19, 2010 § Leave a comment

Alese Colehour

By Alese Colehour

As an AmeriCorps VISTA, I have the honor of collecting and sharing stories of people living in real poverty in Central Texas. Video is a compelling medium for contemporary storytelling, which is why I decided to participate in the AmeriCorps National Video Competition this year. Despite my passion for international travel (how else will I learn to speak better Spanish?), my experiences abroad taught me how much work there is to do in my own country.

My video, Could Be You, was selected as one of the five finalist (out of 55 video submissions!). Please vote for my video. Public voting is open today, July 19, until July 30.

Click here to view the video and vote.

Tagged:

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading One of Our VISTAs is an AmeriCorps National Video Competition Finalist at Capital Area Food Bank of Texas Blog.

meta

